2020 Board of Directors Election

ACLU of Mississippi members who have paid their dues within the past 12 months are eligible to vote for the organization’s board of directors. Online votes must be cast by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, December 9, 2020. You may also request a paper ballot by calling 601- 354-3408. If you choose to vote via paper ballot, it must be received at Post Office Box 2242, Jackson, MS 39225 no later than December 9, 2020.

These are the candidates. The confirmations will be announced during the December 11, 2020 annual meeting.


Kuwasi Omari

Kuwasi Omari is a program coordinator for Jackson, MS Human and Cultural Services department. He graduated in 2019 from Jackson State University with a bachelor’s degree in social work.

November 13, 2020

Dr. LeMia Jenkins

Dr. LeMia Jenkins is a passionate communications professional. She has a vast history of public relations, political and strategic communication, operations, government relations, and corporate development experience. 

November 13, 2020

Marcus A. Williams

Marcus A. Williams, a Jackson native, graduated with a bachelor's degree in political science and history in 2010, and a law degree in 2014, both from the University of Mississippi.

November 13, 2020