2020 Board of Directors Election

ACLU of Mississippi members who have paid their dues within the past 12 months are eligible to vote for the organization’s board of directors. Online votes must be cast by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, December 9, 2020. You may also request a paper ballot by calling 601- 354-3408. If you choose to vote via paper ballot, it must be received at Post Office Box 2242, Jackson, MS 39225 no later than December 9, 2020.

These are the candidates. The confirmations will be announced during the December 11, 2020 annual meeting.


Glenda Perryman

Glenda Perryman is a community leader, consultant, activist, organizer, over 25 years serving as the Founder, CEO and Executive Director of the Immaculate Heart Community Development Corporation, Inc. and a professional seamstress, owner and operator of the B&G EXQUIZITE DESIGNS.

November 12, 2020

Wendy Thompson

Wendy Thompson is a member of Dentons' Real Estate practice group and Tax-Advantaged Investing practice. She focuses on real estate transactions that involve low income housing tax credits and other tax incentives, from inception and initial investment through disposition.

November 12, 2020

Dr. Olga Osby

Dr. Olga Osby is the Co-managing partner of Clean Slate Behavioral Health Solutions, LLC and has been a faculty member and administrator in social work education for over 25 years. She is also currently an Associate Professor at Alcorn State University, Department of Social Work.

November 12, 2020

Abram Orlansky

Abram Orlansky is a native of Jackson. He attended the University of Texas at Austin before becoming assistant director of the URJ Henry S. Jacobs Camp from 2005 to 2009.

November 12, 2020

Sherrin A. Roberts

Sherrin A. Roberts, a native of Clarke County, MS, is an alumnus of Mississippi State University in Starkville, MS. She received her Bachelor of Accountancy degree in December 2003 and Masters of Taxation degree in December 2004.

November 13, 2020

Cathy Johnson Garrett

Cathy Johnson Garrett spent the last 16 years caring for her husband Mike, who was a stroke patient living with disabilities. She was born in El Paso, TX on Nov 30, 1946, but grew up in Plantersville, MS.

November 13, 2020